What I miss the most from Sweden

Hey there!

Today the sun is shining! Too bad I have to spend the afternoon at work... but I've had a good morning today!

Well today I though about writing down the things I miss the most from Sweden. So here comes my list:

1. Family and friends, of course!

2. Swedish candy! Here the candy only taste like a lot of sugar.. and they don't have salt liquorice! There are some small shops with Swedish candy now though, but really expensive.

3. Swedish food. I especially miss the bread and the soya cream, vanilla sauce etc. and of course my mother's food!

4. Swedish summer nights. I love the light summer nights in Sweden! And everything with the Swedish summer actually!

5. The forest. I miss to go for a walk/ go jogging in the forest at home.

6. The service. Here you can be happy if the person attending you smiles and actually cares about helping you out. They all need a really good couse in customer care! :O)

7. Honesty and respect. Swedish people are really honest and respectful if you compare them to latin people.

8. That people listen. Here it's normal to start speaking when someone else still hasn't finished yet, and so they kind of all speak at once. I prefer the Swedish way of waiting until the other person has finished and then speak.

9. Cider. To have a cider in the bar instead of a beer!

10. The Swedish TV and seeing the movies in the original language. I can still watch a bit of Swedish TV on the internet, but it's not the same. Here they dub all films into Spanish, watching for example George Clooney speaking Spanish is not to recommend! 

                                            
(alla bilder hittade via www.google.se)

Well this was the things I could come up with right now. I'm sure I have forgotten something. What would you miss the most if you were living in another country?

Have a nice afternoon everyone!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0