My birthday and a whole lot of other days

Hello out there!

Well, it's been a while since I wrote now.

I'll start from the 24th of April, when I turned 26... yes, I'm getting older hehe.
In the morning I worked, until 15:00h. When I got home Carlos had made lunch for me, my favourite, wook and rice. Love it! Then he gave me the presents and we started preparing for the dinner that we were having in the evening for some friends. I got to see a friend that I hadn't seen in 2,5 years, who has reacenly moved to Madrid for work, so that was great. In total it was a really nice evening! Thank you to those who were here and for the nice presents! :O)
Sorry, but I forgot to make pictures... so no ones to put up here.

After my birthday, that was on the Saturday, I worked until the Thursday the week after. I also went to the gym of course, and one afternoon me and Carlos went to the park to have some sun and to go for a walk. We have also gone for long walks in the nice weather here around Meco. It's so nice because the fields are so green now.


outside the village

Meco in the sunset

On the Friday last week I started my 5 days off! On the Friday I didn't do much, rest and try to find out what to do during the weekend. I wanted to get away for a while and do something fun. In the end we didn't find a good trip to do as Carlos only had 3 days and he didn't want to drive too long as he had been spending a lot of time in the car at work that week. So, on the Saturday we decided to stay in Madrid, we took the motorbike to the city centre and went to the theater in La Latina to see the musical "Peter Pan". It was really good and I love theater so I enjoyed it a lot. Afterwards we went to the park "el Retiro" closeby and had ice-cream and went for a walk there. It was a really nice day and perfect temperature outside.


Peter Pan, the musical. Picture from entradas.com


In the Retiro park


Retiro park


On the Sunday we went to the national park "Alto Tajo" about 170 km from here, to go hiking, but just for the day. We took one of the several rutes there is and then we started an other one, ending up making our own to get back to the start hehe. Luckily Carlos had been there working during these last weeks as his company has electrical towers over there, so he knew more or less the way to get back down the hill and though the woods. The nature in the park is really beautiful with the river going cross with it's transparent water, the pine trees growing everywhere they can and a lot of other plants and of course animals. It was a great day in the nature and we returned home late, tired and happy :O) After a nice and warm shower we ate and then we made popcorn and watched the last part of the Millenium triology of Stieg Larsson.
Pictures will come later.


Yesterday, Monday, we went to the shopping centre for some clothes and food. I bought a beach dress, a jacket and two "boleros" (I don't know what they are called in English). When we got home, the present that my family sent me for my birthday had arrived, only that some stupid person already had opened it and stolen the bracelet. I don't understand this people, how can you open and steel a present from someone else? And how can you then leave the paper and the envelope with the rest there as a prof that you have no feelings in your body? Well, I won't get it back, and I'm not sad for the money but because it was a present from my family that I don't see so often anymore.

Today I'm just gonna rest and do some laundry and other things at home, and tomorrow the work is waiting.

Have a nice day everyone!

Fin de mar!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0