Christmas market and Christmas decorations

Hello everyone!

Last week I finally finished my Spanish assignment, I mean the last corrections, and I sent it to my teacher for evaluation to get my grade. It feels so great to finally have finished it!

I also went to an interview at the Swedish Spanish Commercial Chamber, and I thougt it went pretty good, but the thing was that it was only a practical training without salary so I wasn't sure I could accept it because I need money hehe. So, anyway, in the end they chose someone else.

On the thursday I went to Madrid to find out about how to get a recognition of my qualifications for my studies, and I went to one of the offices that I thought I was supposed to go to, and of course, because it is me and not anyone else, I chose the wrong office! hehehe I couldn't help laughing at myself! So I had to walk about 10 minutes to get to the other one, not so bad. And when I finally got there I waited for about 45 minutes just so the the woman at the desk could give me three papers, tell me I have to pay 88 euros for the recognition plus that I have to get my grades translated professionally into Spanish, which means I have to pay for that too! Not fun at all! So now I think I will wait and see if I really need to do this. Anyway, after that I hasted off to the underground (metro) and I went to the university where I used to study some years ago when I was here on Erasmus. There I met Yesica, a friend of mine from my Erasmusdays and we ate together and I also got to meet one of her friends, a girl from Israel, really nice. Yesica had class again at 15:00 so I went to the city centre for a while, as I wasn't going to meet Carlos until 17:30 at his parents place. I bought a cap, that I had wanted to buy for some time, because I really like it! :O) I also watched all the Christmaslights that they put up every year, and allways different. I saw some mexican musicians and I stopped to listen for a while, they were really great! In the evening me and Carlos went to the cinema and watched the new Bond film, it was entertaining and pretty good, but a little too much special effects for my taste, seems almost like if it's a cometition of special effects hehehe.

On the friday I had the interview and then I went to the city centre again. This time I took the camera with me, as I had forgotten it the day before, and I made some pictures. I also bought two sweaters that I really needed. I begin to ignore that I can't afford to shop as I'm so tired of not having a job hehe, I hope I will find one soon! At a cuarter past two I met up with Carlos outside his office and we went to eat on a restaurant. Me feet hurt so much I hardly couldn't walk any more! As I had walked with high heels all day because of the interview, and I'm not used to use shoes with high heels that much, hehe. After eating we bought some christmas decorations that we put up when we got home (see the pictures under the Swedish text).

On the friday night and all saturday we just relaxed, watching movies and so on. Was nice. On the sunday we went running in the morning, was great to get some exercise as it was a while since last time. In the afternoon we went to Madrid to go to the Nordic Christmas market that the Nordic association in Madrid organize every year. Anna, Ida Karlsson and some other people were also there. And we met Evelyn as well, also a friend from my time in Skövde. Was really great to meet everyone and to see the Swedish Lucia (see the picture under the Swedish text). They even sung in Swedish! hehe I bought Swedish christmas drink and also salt liquorice, one of my favourite candy, that you can't find here in Spain. Was a really nice afternoon with some real Swedish Christmas spirit!

I hope you all are doing great! Take care!

Fin de mar!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0