The dentist and a not so great day

Good morning!

Yesterday was not really what I had expected... but some days are like that so you just have to accept it, I guess.

My plan was to go to eat with Carlos after work, go to the dentist and then spend the rest of the afternoon by the pool and to get home just in time for the football game between Spain and Portugal, a perfect plan, haha, if it had worked out.

Instead, I was exhausted during the whole day at work, I had to take the bus and a 10 minute walk to Carlos parents´ apartment as Carlos called me at work to say he wouldn't be here to pick me up on time. Beside this, there is a strike for all the employees in the underground in Madrid so the bus was full! As I got to their apartment I got another call from Carlos saying that he wouldn't be there for our appointment for the dentist either so I went alone. The good thing is: my teeth are fine! ;O)  Afterwards, I couldn't go to the pool because Carlos got my bikini and towell in the car and he was still working! So I spend the afternoon with his mother instead. Don't get me wrong, she is a nice person, but it was so warm yesterday so a bath in the pool would have been great. When Carlos finally showed up at eight o'clock in the evening I was almost sleeping on the couch, haha. On the way home we decided to stop at the McDonald's for some food as I didn't want to make anything at home. It took more than 30 minutes to get the food and there were only 4 cars before us! So finally we missed half of the football game... but hey, Spain won and I saw the goal so I can't be sad! ;O) After the football I crawled into my bed and then I don't remember anything else... haha.


I don't like to go to the dentist... but who does? ;O)
(picture from Google)

Let's hope for a better day today! And for some relaxing by the pool this afternoon!


Have a nice day everyone!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Hanna

hahaha.. typ allt gick fel alltså :P..du e rolig! puss på dig o hoppas du får en bättre dag idag

2010-06-30 @ 10:03:38
URL: http://www.kompez.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0